Network Tasman Ltd’s governance is provided by a group of six directors. The appointment of directors is overseen by trustees of the Network Tasman Trust.


Michael J McCliskie (John), Dip Horticulture, Fellow IOD

Chairman, (Director since 2008)

John has a background in international fruit marketing and is a director of a number of local and national companies involved in primary production. John is an experienced company director with past involvement in a range of SMEs, corporates, co-operatives and government entities. He is a director of Nelson Electricity and a number of private companies.  


Tony Reilly, B.Agr Com

Director (since 2008)

Tony has been involved in agricultural governance since 1995 at a local and national level, particularly in the dairy sector. Tony is also a director of Landcorp Farming and a number of private companies.


Sarah-Jane Weir, LLB, Masters of Intellectual Property Law

Director (since 2013)

Sarah-Jane has a background in commercial law, advising in infrastructure, local and central government and with a strong digital, communications and regulated industry emphasis. She is a director of Nelmac Limited, Nelson Regional Development Agency Limited, Rata Foundation, on the National Council for Institute of Directors and is active in the not for profit sector.


Sarah Smith, BCom, CFInstD

Director (since 2017)

Sarah has extensive business and governance experience in both the private and public sectors. As an independent director, Sarah has more than 20 years of experience and is currently chair of Ngai Tahu Tourism. Sarah is also a director of WhereScape Software, EcoCentral, The Lion Foundation and a trustee for several charitable organisations. She is a Chartered Fellow of the Institute of Directors.


Lindsay R McKenzie, BSc, IOD

Director (since 2019)

Lindsay has enjoyed a successful public sector career as General Manager of Southland Regional Council and latterly, Chief Executive of Gisborne District Council. From 2012 to 2018 he served as Chief Executive of Tasman District Council. More recently he has been contracted to a Crown Entity and is currently a director of Taylors Contracting Limited.  Lindsay is President of the Nelson YMCA Inc, a Justice of the Peace and active in the voluntary sector.


Allan J V Miller, PhD, B.E. Hons, MInstD, M.EEANZ, SMIEEE

Director (since 2020)

Allan is an electrical engineer and has held executive and consulting roles in both the electricity industry and high-tech product development. He is currently a member of the Innovation and Participation Advisory Group (IPAG) to the Electricity Authority and an independent consulting engineer. He has also worked at Transpower and Western Power (Perth) and was a director of the Electric Power Engineering Centre (EPECentre) from 2011 to 2017, where he established and led the GREEN Grid research programme. Prior to that Allan was Managing Director of Allied Telesis Labs, a product development centre for the Japanese internet infrastructure and security company Allied Telesis.